St Andrews
St Andrews

The 11th International Conference on Finite-State Methods and Natural Language Processing

Held at the Gateway, St Andrews, Scotland (UK), July 15-17, 2013.


  • Mark-Jan Nederhof (University of St Andrews)

Program committee

  • Iñaki Alegria (University of the Basque Country)
  • Francisco Casacuberta (Instituto Tecnológico de Informática, Spain)
  • Jan Daciuk (Gdańsk University of Technology, Poland)
  • Frank Drewes (Umeå University, Sweden)
  • Dale Gerdemann (University of Tübingen, Germany)
  • Mike Hammond (University of Arizona, USA)
  • Colin de la Higuera (University of Nantes, France)
  • Mans Hulden (Ikerbasque, Basque Country)
  • André Kempe (Nuance Communications, Germany)
  • Marco Kuhlmann (Uppsala University, Sweden)
  • Andreas Maletti (Universität Stuttgart, Germany)
  • Kemal Oflazer (Sabanci University, Turkey)
  • Maite Oronoz Anchordoqui (University of the Basque Country)
  • Laurette Pretorius (University of South Africa)
  • Strahil Ristov (Rudjer Boskovic institute, Croatia)
  • Frederique Segond (Viseo Innovation, France)
  • Max Silberztein (Université de Franche-Comté, France)
  • Richard Sproat (Google, USA)
  • Heiko Vogler (Technical University Dresden, Germany)
  • Anssi Yli-Jyrä (University of Helsinki, Finland)
  • Menno Van Zaanen (Tilburg University, Netherlands)
  • Lynette Van Zijl (Stellenbosch University, South Africa)

Additional reviewers

  • Fabienne Braune (Universität Stuttgart, Germany)
  • Matthias Büchse (Technical University Dresden, Germany)
  • Jean-Christophe Janodet (University of Evry, France)
  • Johannes Osterholzer (Technical University Dresden, Germany)
  • Nina Seemann (Universität Stuttgart, Germany)

Local organization

  • Per Ola Kristensson
  • Martin McCaffery
  • Shantanu Pal
  • Shyam Reyal
  • Vinodh Rajan



Earlier workshops in the series were:

1st FSMNLP 1996 Budapest (at ECAI-1996)
2nd FSMNLP1998Ankara
3rd FSMNLP 2001 Helsinki (at ESSLLI-2001)
4th FSMNLP 2003 Budapest (at EACL-2003)
5th FSMNLP 2005 Helsinki
6th FSMNLP 2007 Potsdam
7th FSMNLP 2008 Ispra
8th FSMNLP 2009 Pretoria
9th FSMNLP 2011 Blois (with 16th CIAA)
10th FSMNLP 2012 San Sebastian

The next conference

The location of FSMNLP 2015 is yet to be decided. Potential future organizers are encouraged to contact the current organizers. Any proposals will be discussed informally at a SIGFSM business meeting that is part of the program of FSMNLP 2013.

Organizers of past conferences are willing to share their experience with future organizers. Organizers also receive support from the officers and board of SIGFSM.

Other events   ♦   University of St Andrews